CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2020/21



Following approval at the Annual General Meeting of the Council on 22 May 2020, Cabinet are recommended to note the following appointments -

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	2019/20 membership	Appointments 2020/21
1	Joint Committee to Cabinet	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + Two observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Cllr Coker Cllr Dann Cllr Buchan (observer)	Cllr Coker Cllr Dann Cllr Buchan (observer) Cllr Bridgeman (observer)
2	Joint Committee to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by convention Four Labour and three Conservative councillors	Cllr Vincent (Joint chair) Cllr Corvid Cllr Mavin Cllr P Smith Cllr Mrs Pengelly Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Mrs Johnson	Cllr Vincent (Joint chair) Cllr Corvid Cllr Rennie Cllr P Smith Cllr Mrs Pengelly Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr M Leaves (Cllr Allen – substitute)
3	Joint management committee to Cabinet	Devon Audit Partnership Not proportional	Two councillors Not proportional	Cllr Corvid Cllr Parker Delaz Ajete	Cllr Corvid Cllr Parker Delaz Ajete
4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Political equality by convention Four Labour and four Conservative councillors	Cllr Laing (Chair) Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Haydon Cllr Singh Cllr Tuohy Cllr Johnson Cllr R Smith Cllr Downie	Cllr Laing (Chair) Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr McDonald Cllr Allen Cllr Tuohy Cllr Johnson Cllr R Smith Cllr Loveridge

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	2019/20 membership	Appointments 2020/21
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Eight councillors Political equality by convention Four Labour and Four Conservative councillors	Cllr Penberthy (Chair) Cllr McDonald Cllr Laing Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Johnson Cllr Cook	Cllr Penberthy (Chair) Cllr McDonald Cllr Laing Cllr J Taylor Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Johnson Cllr Loveridge Cllr L Bowyer

Cabinet are recommended to approve the following appointments –

	Organisation	Membership requirements	2019/20 membership	Appointments 2020/21
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Coker	Clir Coker
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee Traffic Management Act 2004	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
8	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Cllr Coker Cllr Penberthy On the predecessor Steering Group	Cllr Coker Cllr Penberthy
9	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	One Cabinet Member with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One officer	Leader Service Director for Economic Development (officer)	Leader Service Director for Economic Development (officer)

OFFICIAL

10Heart of the South WestCabinet Member with responsibility for economic developmentLeaderLeaderLocaldevelopmentInterprisePartnership (Community Interest Company)Interest Set up by statuteInterest Interest
